Williamsburg

Coming September 2017
628 Metropolitan Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11211

718.484.9660

Sheepshead Bay


28 Dooley Street 4th Floor

Brooklyn, NY 11235

 

718.484.9660

namaste@brooklynhotyoga.com

Chair Yoga


This class is taught by:

Gigi Boetto

Gigi Boetto came to a dedicated yoga practice while assisting her husband through a very long and life-threatening cancer treatment.
 
She has a 500-hour teaching certification along with hundreds of continuing education hours in anatomy, kinesiology, and somatics.
 
Gigi prefers to focus on students who don’t have access to regular yoga classes. She teaches Chair Yoga at Hot Spot Yoga Williamsburg- the only studio in Williamsburg that offers a dedicated chair class for students who cannot get up and down from the floor due to injury, disability or age.
A gentle class practiced sitting on and/or standing next to a chair for support. 
 
Learn to modify poses so they can be done while using a chair. These modifications make yoga accessible to people having difficulty standing or those who lack the ability to move easily from standing to seated yoga poses.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 24 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm with Gigi Boetto
    at Williamsburg
  • Tue Oct 31 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm with Gigi Boetto
    at Williamsburg
  • Tue Nov 07 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm with Gigi Boetto
    at Williamsburg
  • Tue Nov 14 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm with Gigi Boetto
    at Williamsburg
  • Tue Nov 21 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm with Gigi Boetto
    at Williamsburg
  • Tue Nov 28 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm with Gigi Boetto
    at Williamsburg
  • Tue Dec 05 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm with Gigi Boetto
    at Williamsburg
  • Tue Dec 12 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm with Gigi Boetto
    at Williamsburg
  • Tue Dec 19 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm with Gigi Boetto
    at Williamsburg
  • Tue Dec 26 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm with Gigi Boetto
    at Williamsburg
  • Tue Jan 02 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm with Gigi Boetto
    at Williamsburg
  • Tue Jan 09 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm with Gigi Boetto
    at Williamsburg
  • Tue Jan 16 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm with Gigi Boetto
    at Williamsburg
  • Tue Jan 23 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm with Gigi Boetto
    at Williamsburg
  • Tue Jan 30 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm with Gigi Boetto
    at Williamsburg
  • Tue Feb 06 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm with Gigi Boetto
    at Williamsburg
  • Tue Feb 13 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm with Gigi Boetto
    at Williamsburg
  • Tue Feb 20 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm with Gigi Boetto
    at Williamsburg