Williamsburg

Coming September 2017
628 Metropolitan Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11211

718.484.9660

Sheepshead Bay


28 Dooley Street 4th Floor

Brooklyn, NY 11235

 

718.484.9660

namaste@brooklynhotyoga.com

Restorative


This class is taught by:

Molly Weprin

Yoga is the union of breath, body and mind.
 
Molly is a 1000 hour certified hatha, vinyasa + yin yoga instructor who is humbled to share her love of asana by guiding others through their own journeys to explore this relationship, creating balance to quiet the mind and nourish the soul.
 
Her trainings in Ashtanga, Iyengar & Hatha traditions lay the groundwork for her classes, combining fluid sequencing with breath awareness and balance to create mindful movement.
 
Her education is strongly rooted in foundations of yoga therapy and hatha yoga with attention to precision and alignment, so each class is keenly in tune with the body with respect to symmetry and maintaining spinal integrity. She strives to create an experience of consciousness and spaciousness that is both challenging and accessible to all levels of experience, and her love of music shines through in each class.
 
First and foremost Molly is a student. The practice of yoga in her life extends far beyond the mat and she is grateful for the opportunity to honor her teachers by sharing this with students at Hot Spot Yoga, and hopes to inspire this same love in each one of them.
 

Iryna Danyliv

With her playful sequence Iryna, tries to challenge her students to find effort and ease in an every pose, to find comfort in discomfort and move forward.

No attachments, no expectations, no labels, no stereotypes. The purpose of yoga is to discover who we truly are, to bring us back to our true Atman. All the answers to all our questions are within us, we just have to sit still and listen.

May intuition always be your guide. You are perfect the way you are right now. Practice and all is coming.

Our restorative yoga class typically involves just a few poses, supported by props that allow you to completely relax and rest while holding the pose for 3-5 minutes.
 
Poses include very gentle and supported twists, seated forward folds, and gentle back bends.
 
Intended to calm and reset your whole body and mind.
 
All levels and practitioners are welcome.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Oct 22 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm with Molly Weprin
    at Williamsburg
  • Sun Oct 29 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm with Iryna Danyliv
    at Williamsburg
  • Sun Nov 05 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm with Iryna Danyliv
    at Williamsburg
  • Sun Nov 12 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm with Molly Weprin
    at Williamsburg
  • Sun Nov 19 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm with Molly Weprin
    at Williamsburg
  • Sun Nov 26 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm with Molly Weprin
    at Williamsburg
  • Sun Dec 03 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm with Molly Weprin
    at Williamsburg
  • Sun Dec 10 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm with Molly Weprin
    at Williamsburg
  • Sun Dec 17 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm with Molly Weprin
    at Williamsburg
  • Sun Dec 24 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm with Molly Weprin
    at Williamsburg
  • Sun Dec 31 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm with Molly Weprin
    at Williamsburg
  • Sun Jan 07 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm with Molly Weprin
    at Williamsburg
  • Sun Jan 14 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm with Molly Weprin
    at Williamsburg
  • Sun Jan 21 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm with Molly Weprin
    at Williamsburg
  • Sun Jan 28 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm with Molly Weprin
    at Williamsburg
  • Sun Feb 04 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm with Molly Weprin
    at Williamsburg
  • Sun Feb 11 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm with Molly Weprin
    at Williamsburg
  • Sun Feb 18 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm with Molly Weprin
    at Williamsburg